QUESTION 3: WHAT KIND OF MEDIA INSTITUTION MIGHT DISTRIBUTE YOUR MEDIA PRODUCT AND WHY?

My magazine would be available in many retail outlets such as WH Smiths, who sell a range of magazine, to corner shops and super markets. I would also run a subscription service allowing the audience to pay a monthly installment to get it sent to them directly. My magazine would be available online as an online subscription as well. Due to the growth of tablets and smart phones, I would also release a tablet/smart phone application that would allow. I would like to make the availability of my magazine to be vast, allowing the audience to read a hard copy of the magazine, to reading the magazine at will on their phone. I wouldn’t want to stick to the original hard copy of the magazine, as that would be sufficient enough for the magazine to survive.

As in many other aspects it would be synergistic and be able to link to a music channel for example; ‘Kerrang!’ have their own music channel and magazine and are formed by a link, the same scenario occurs with magazines such as ‘Q’. This is a key link that would be allowing me to sell my magazine to my target audience through advertisement on the music channel. The website would have to be updated regularly as well, providing the latest news, new music and podcasts.

Kerrang-Ident-Still-470x264

Bauer-kerrang_october_november_2012_solus_email_V2.jpg-page-image

200px-Kerrang1052

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 16.17.03

07222258534l

Leave a Reply

